

# State of New Jersey

#### DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 402, Mail Code 401-07
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0420
Tel. (609) 292-2885 • Fax (609) 292-7695
www.nj.gov/dep

SHAWN M. LATOURETTE

Commissioner

## PHILIP D. MURPHY Governor

SHEILA Y. OLIVER
Lt. Governor

#### **ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 2022-14**

WHEREAS, Administrative Order No. 2009-05, signed on May 28, 2009, convened the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (Department) Science Advisory Board (Board) and four standing committees to the Board; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Order 2009-05 established that the Commissioner shall appoint the members of the Board and standing committees and that such appointment shall be made by Administrative Order; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Order 2009-05 established that each Board member shall have an advanced degree and extensive training, expertise and experience in scientific and technological fields related to the Department's mission; and

WHEREAS, Administrative Order 2009-05 requires that the members of the Board shall serve staggered terms of three years;

NOW THEREFORE, I, Shawn M. LaTourette, Commissioner of the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection, upon recommendation of the Department's Division of Science and Research, in consultation with a panel of other scientists from within the Department, and by virtue of the authority vested in me by N.J.S.A. 13:lB-3, do hereby ORDER and DIRECT that the following individuals are appointed or reappointed to the Department's Science Advisory Board and its Standing Committees named Ecological Processes, Climate and Atmospheric Sciences, Public Health, and Water Quality and Quantity.

TEDRA ENDING

SCIENCE ADVISORY BOARD	TERM ENDING
Andrews, Clinton J., Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025
Boufadel, Michel, Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025
Kropp, Richard H., M.S., P.E.* (Chair)	May 14, 2025
Weis, Judith S., Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025

#### STANDING COMMITTEES

COTENICE ADMICORNIDO ADD

### **ECOLOGICAL PROCESSES**

Harman, Charles R., M.A.* (Chair)	May 14, 2025
Kennen, Jonathan G., Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025
Smalling, Kelly, M.S.P.H.	May 14, 2025
Wu, Meiyin, Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025

CLIMATE &	ATMOSPHERIC	<b>SCIENCES</b>
-----------	-------------	-----------------

May 14, 2025
May 14, 2025
May 14, 2025
May 14, 2023
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2025

#### **PUBLIC HEALTH**

Kipen, Howard M., MPH, M.D.*	May 14, 2025
Klotz, Judith B., Dr.P.H.*	May 14, 2025
Maddaloni, Mark A., Dr. P.H.*	May 14, 2025
Sallemi, Benjamin, Ph.D., CIH*	May 14, 2025
Sullivan, Marianne, Dr.P.H	May 14, 2024

### WATER QUALITY & QUANTITY

Axe, Lisa, Ph.D.* (Chair)	May 14, 2025
Sarkar, Dibyendu "Dibs," Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025
Vaccari, David A, Ph.D.*	May 14, 2025

<sup>\*</sup>Reappointment

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be retroactive to May 14, 2022. Any portion of Administrative Order 2021-13 signed on June 7, 2021, and all previous Administrative Orders or portions thereof that are inconsistent with this Order are hereby superseded and repealed.

Dated: June 22, 2022

Shawn M. LaTourette

Commissioner

