NEW JERSEY CLEAN AIR COUNCIL

Clean Air Council Members	Clean Air Council Members
Maria Connolly, PP, AICP, Chair	Toby Hanna, P.E.
Richard Opiekun, Ph.D., Vice-Chair	Stephen Milgrom
Leonard Bielory, M.D.	Allen Weston
Michael Egenton	John Valeri Jr., Esq.
Timothy Fekete	Adam Neuman
Robert Laumbach, M.D.	Sharon Brown
	Kimberly Scarborough
Clean Air Council Liaison	NJ Clean Air Council Website:
George Berdomas, 609-940-5654	http://www.state.nj.us/dep/cleanair
George.Berdomas@dep.nj.gov	

AGENDA

Meeting - Microsoft Teams

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

9:30 am	Call to order, roll call
9:35 am	Administrative Report – Francis Steitz
9:45 am	Food Waste Reduction and Food Waste Recycling Act – Seth Hackman, Bureau Chief of Solid Waste Planning and Licensing
10:00 am	Permitting Food Waste Recycling Facilities and RD&D Facilities – Dana Lawson, Bureau Chief of Recycling and Hazardous Waste
10:15 am	Food Waste Reutilization for Climate Change Mitigation and Achieving Circular Economy – Serpil Guran
11:00 am	Old Business/New Business - Approve prior meeting minutes - Annual hearing/speakers
TBD	Adjourn